Dem Leaders Investigate Texas Gov. Greg Abbott Over Limit on Mail Ballot Drop-Off Locations

In a joint letter on Tuesday, House Majority Whip James Clyburn (D-SC) and Reps. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) and Carolyn Maloney (D-NY) urged Abbott to rescind the order requiring Texas counties to close all but one ballot drop-off location, and said the move "appears to be a last-ditch effort to suppress Texans' ability to vote."

Clyburn chairs the Select Subcommittee on the Coronavirus Crisis, while Lofgren chairs the Committee on House Administration. Maloney leads the Committee on Oversight and Reform.

Read more